Starting a blog

So what made me want to start a blog? Well I’ve always loved writing. I’ve had a journal since who knows how long. And I’ve written every encounter, from every crush, every heart break, fights with my mom to fights with my sisters, to every silliest little thought that came across my head. And I look back at some of them and I frown or I’m cringing, thinking ” man was I ridiculous for thinking that was so important!” I’ve had numerous journals, the last time I counted, I believe it was nine. Starting in fourth grade. Which most of my journals consisted of oh how I farted in front of Adam or how Veronica was going to be my bff for life! But since then I think my writings got just a little bit better. And more important things than just who my crush of the week was. Although, most of my journals didn’t make it. Once I was engaged, I decided to get rid of them once and for all. Mainly in fear of my fiancé reading them prior to marry me and then realizing how crazy I was before I had a chance to walk down the aisle and say I do. Then of course he would’ve been trapped and had no escape from this marriage.

But I’ve loved every moment that I’ve written down because for some reason those moments where important me. Even though most of my thoughts were crazy or pointless, it was so fun to always look back and reflect on those things that I did. And that’s what I like to do. I would like to share some of these things that I encounter every day. From the crazy things my kids do or me losing my cool in daily traffic, or my strive to be a good Christian mom and wife.

That’s right I’m a believer. I believe in Jesus Christ as my Lord and Savior since I was 17.  And there’s not a thing in this world that’s going to change that, even if that means that some fellow bloggers don’t want to follow my blog. Obviously this wasn’t the blog for you. Now I don’t want you to go and think that this is going to be some happy jolly, the day is brighter than the sun is shining just because I’m a Christian kinda blog. I try to keep a positive attitude but it’s not always so easy.  Believe me, my not so pretty side comes out at night when it’s about 1130 and I have to be at work at 5:30 in the morning the next day and my one year-old and two year old daughters decide that they want to sleep with mommy and daddy in stead of their own bed, and they’re going to cry if they don’t.  Or how about when my five-year-old son decides that Chick-fil-A is the place he would like to throw his temper tantrum in front of everybody at dinner time rush. Or when I’m just trying so hard to bite my tongue as my husband slams on the brakes again or is doing something that I disagree with or that I have convinced in my head that I can do it better. I struggle with the same things that every other person struggles with. I just am a believer while doing it. I would just like to share that so some of you can tell me I’m not that crazy. Or maybe some of you can tell me that I’m just that crazy after all.

There’s a little bit more about me…I am a mother of three wonderful kids. I have a five-year-old son and two daughters one is 2 and the youngest is one. I have an amazing husband who the worst thing I can say about him is he’s over loving. Although we’re trying to raise a  A family and a conservative lifestyle, I come from a very liberal family. So it’s a constant clash between my family’s point of view versus ours and they are they are constantly challenging us and our parenting style. Anybody who knows me, knows I’m an open book. My best and my worst quality is my honesty. I am always honest regardless of whether you don’t want my honest opinion and you would prefer me to lie and tell you “that does look good on you honey.” But that’s just not me and sometimes people don’t like being honest.  I’ve encountered so many dishonest people in my life and I’ve been hurt by so many dishonesties that it’s my number one goal in life to be as honest as possible. Which may get me into trouble sometimes because I can’t always hold my tongue. And also people might think I mean because I’m always so bluntly honest and this tends to hurt my husband who is obviously the most nice guy that anybody could ever meet, why on earth would he want somebody like me? Also because of my honesty I don’t hardly ever get embarrassed. It takes a lot to embarrass me, but my kids seem to do a good job finding those rare moments that do embarrass me. Because of this lack of embarrassment, I love to try to get get everybody to feel the same way.

I think being embarrassed it’s kind of silly. I mean it’s your one moment that somebody can always remember you by. Who cares if you farted in public or if you fell down in front of everybody? You just made an impact on their day the will forever remember you by. They could be having the worst day of their life, and your embarrassing act was the one thing that made them smile. That’s kind of the way I like to live. I know other people get embarrassed easily and I just find that fun. Especially since my husband gets embarrassed very easily. Like just the other day our church was doing a little thing about vinegar cleansing pennies and my son decided to tell everybody in the whole congregation about how this one time for talking back, his daddy made him drink apple cider vinegar and my husband turns so red and is completely embarrassed! Well that’s the kind of embarrassment that my husband gets doesn’t he? Lol

A little more about me, I love to read, I’m always constantly asking questions cause I want to learn more about the Bible, Israel and everything having to do with that. I’m also overweight and I’m trying very hard to lose it. I recently got a gym membership and now my husband decided to sign me up a personal trainer to test how hard do I really want to lose the weight! I know I’ve got to because I don’t want to be unhealthy and I want to live long for my kidS. We do a lot of volunteer work at our church and I’m trying my best to be the proverbs wife that they talk about and be the Ephesians mom and sometimes it’s really hard because your kids challenge you daily and that seems to be where you noticed that you lose the most patience and you have the most ungodly characters.

I love music and I love to sing. Which honestly does not sound good. I know I’m a bad singer but I love singing. I also love Zumba class! Zumba is so much fun to do! I love to dance and I’m also extremely bad at that too! Like, I have absolutely no talent. When I get on Pinterest I feel a little bit down about myself because I cant keep up with those super talented moms who have those crafty ideas and make homemade decor or their own soap and such. I mean sure I can organize a filing cabinet really well and I’m great at data entry but what is the really say about me? I couldn’t make a really awesome kids birthday party like those supermoms on Pinterest from scratch. I’m also really good at texting on iPhone so I guess hey there’s that! Haha.

I guess that pretty much sums me up. Man, looking upon that sure makes me sound a lot more boring than I thought. Here I thought I was gonna have some exciting blog and now I feel little bit down thinking what do I have to offer. Well I guess I can just stick to stories about my kids that seems to get people going. We shall see. Please, please, please, leave comments, leave opinions, leave suggestions, anything! I just love to be in contact with the outside world and see if people see things the way I see things or how different people see things. Well till next time…

