Missing the memo

So the big march is happening today. It’s pretty incredible to see a lot of people all over join together for something their passionate about and be mostly peaceful. I’m just one of the rare amount of people that don’t really understand what results they are expecting from it? Maybe I missed the memo but what were they hoping they gain from it? The other thing is, how do you expect people to take you seriously if you’re wearing a vagina hat? I mean, you’re a woman marching, so we know you obviously have a vagina, but why do you need to wear it on your head? Am I the only one feeling this way? 

Then, on top of all of this…a woman you choose to represent you to prove you’re an independent woman, free thinker, is Madonna?! That seems just as absurd as your vagina hat! Don’t get me wrong, I could sing “Like A Virgin” all day long, and grew up to my sisters blaring her songs on the boom box and forced to do music videos with her dances, I love her 90s music. What makes it seem so absurd is these women want to be taken seriously, looked at as MORE than sexual objects, they’re all upset about trump because they think he’s a pervert, so they get everyone together and choose this woman who represents the exact opposite of what all these women are scared of. I don’t get it! Madonna is known for being a sexual icon, she sexualized everything, and she’s who they picked to represent that women are more than sex icons. I’m so confused, someone please break that down for me. 

I’m not being hateful. Not trying to be. Just trying to rationalize it. The last thing I would want to be described as is hateful. But this day and age, it’s so hard to not get that word tossed around just for having an opinion. Being a Christian or a conservative today, is a constant stepping on eggshells because anyone can easily twist a message of love, God and hope and turn it to hate. That’s the last thing I would want as interpreted from anything I write. But I am allowed to be real, I am allowed to have an opinion and ask questions. We can’t all think the same, see the same, or be the same. That’s what makes our country incredible. We’re all here to balance each other out. But don’t mistake my compassion for weakness, I’ll love you and share the good news of Christ with you as long as you allow me to, but if you start being hateful, I will shake the dust off my feet real quick. 

After I posted about “blogger blogging about other bloggers’ blogs” yesterday, I received some great feedback and am thankful for the likes and followers. I started reading a couple of my new followers blogs to keep my word. And Shelley Olsen in her http://www.wordpress.abundantokiru.com blog about being an inspiration really shouted out some Ah-ha moments for me. Especially the part about how she appreciates being called an inspiration but that it’s all Jesus not her. It’s so true. She said “I breathe because of Jesus and I move because of Jesus” and I had to stop and take a breath. Because Jesus allowed me to. Thank you Shelley, incredible for reminding me of that. We take advantage of everything if we aren’t appreciating Jesus in all of it. 


My husbands favorite bible passage  that has become our family’s favorite verses is John 1. In the beginning was the Word and the Word was with God and the Word was God. The same was in the beginning with God, all things were made by Him.  And without Him was not anything made that was made. In him was life; and the life was the light of men. And the light shineth in darkness; and the darkness comprehended it not. ‭‭John‬ ‭1:4-5‬.  You see that there, ALL THINGS. I love it! Everyday, it’s all things. Such a great reminder. I try to praise Him as much as I can. I know it’s never enough for all that He’s done and provided, I know I could probably do it more, but I do do it. There are days where I just randomly pick on an invention and am just in awe of the technology or ability for someone to create. Like my phone amazes me daily. How does it take a picture?! How does a phone see what I see and put it on my screen?! How does my phone with no cord or anything send a message anywhere?!. How does it know where to go?! I’m so easily marveled by the advances in technology or simple inventions because I know what I’m capable of doing and let’s face it, I’d be living by candlelight because if it were up to me, I’d never figure out how to make a lightbulb. I need to remember to be just excited and awestruck at what Jesus has done, made, allowed to happen, everything!!! God spoke the world into existent, he created man from dust, our bodies–it’s amazing how they work! He allowed me to bring three beautiful children in this world and he provided me with the most awesome husband ever. God is so incredible. He gives me breath all the day. He doesn’t have to. He just does. 

Because He is God. 

